Super Mario Bros. Online

Super Mario Bros. Online Forums
March 28, 2024, 11:49:22 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the Super Mario Bros. Online forums! We hope you enjoy your stay! Please remember to read the rules!

Home Help Search Arcade Gallery Website download Staff List Login Register  

New Guy and connection problems

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: New Guy and connection problems  (Read 1056 times)
Pyroflo
Shrooblet

View Profile
Badges: (View All)
« on: January 19, 2015, 05:12:09 pm »

So uh, hi guys!
I'm kinda new to this game but I wanted to play it for a long time now and it never worked.
This time I actually read the stuff here and came close to actually playing, but my problem is that I'm stuck in the main menu and it tells me that the server status is checking....forever....and ever....and ever.
I can create an account...well, not really. I can put in my desired name and password, but then it tells me "Connected! Creating Account..." forever...and ever...and ever.

So uh, am I doing something wrong?
Maybe this is in this jungle of posts but I can't find it, so, sorry if this has already been answered.  Cry
Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

WK67
Shrooblet

UMWO co-owner

View Profile WWW
Third year Anniversary Second year Anniversary One year Anniversary
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2015, 05:24:04 pm »

Have you tried running the patcher a few times? That's what my friend had to do. Or maybe the server is just SUPER laggy for you.
Report Spam   Logged

Come check out my YouTubez Channel.
http://www.youtube.com/user/wingedkoopa67/
Pyroflo
Shrooblet

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2015, 05:27:29 pm »

Yeah, I have!
It always says "Status: No new updates" but the result never changes.
I tried it as admin, as a non-admin, as...well I guess that's it really, but I tried it often... Cry
Report Spam   Logged